Roy Eldor, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Eldor serves as Chief Medical Advisor of Oramed Pharmaceuticals, which he joined in 2016.

Dr. Eldor is an endocrinologist, internist and researcher and is currently Director of the Diabetes Unit at the Institute of Endocrinology, Metabolism & Hypertension, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center.

He previously served as Principal Scientist at Merck Research Laboratories, Clinical Research – Diabetes & Endocrinology. Prior to that, he served as a senior physician in internal medicine at the Diabetes Unit in Hadassah Hebrew University Hospital, Jerusalem, Israel and the Diabetes Division at the University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio.

Ele Ferrannini, M.D. Ph.D.

Professor Ferrannini has had extensive training in nuclear medicine and internal medicine – specializing in diabetes studies and received a Certificate of the Educational Council for Foreign Medical Graduates from the University of Bologna.

Prof. Ferrannini served as President to the European Association for the Study of Diabetes (EASD).

Prof. Ferrannini additionally completed, cum laude, a subspecialty in Diabetes and Metabolic Diseases from the University of Torino.

Avram Hershko, M.D. Ph.D

Professor Hershko is Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry at the B. Rappaport Faculty of Medicine of the Technion.

His many honors include the Israel Prize for Biochemistry (1994), the Gardner Award (1999), the Lasker Prize for Basic Medical Research (2000), the Wolf Prize for Medicine (2001) and the Louisa Gross Horwitz Award (2001). Prof. Hershko was awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry (2004).

Prof. Hershko is a member of the Israel Academy of Sciences (2000) and a Foreign Associate of the US Academy of Sciences (2003).

Harold Jacob, MD

Dr. Jacob currently serves as Chief Medical Officer of NanoVibronix.  Previously, Dr. Jacob was Director of Medical Affairs at Given Imaging and was instrumental in the development and launch of the Given Imaging PillcamTM.

Dr. Jacob has patented and licensed a number of medical devices.  He is Board Certified in Internal Medicine and Gastroenterology and is Director of Advanced Gastrointestinal Endoscopy at Hadassah Medical Center, Jerusalem.

Alexander Fleming, MD

Dr. Fleming is Founder and Executive Chairman of Kinexum. Dr. Fleming previously held various positions at the US Food and Drug Administration in which he was responsible for the therapeutic areas of diabetes, other metabolic and endocrine disorders.

He led reviews of landmark approvals, including metformin and the first statin, insulin analog, PPAR-agonist, and growth hormone for non-GH deficiency indications. Dr. Fleming oversaw clinical review of the earliest biotech products, including human insulin.

Dr. Fleming also helped to shape FDA policies and practices related to therapeutic review and regulatory communication.

Julio Rosenstock, MD

Dr. Rosenstock is the current Director of the Dallas Diabetes Research Center at Medical City Dallas and a Clinical Professor of Medicine at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas. He received his medical degree from the University of Costa Rica School of Medicine and completed Fellowships in Endocrinology and Diabetes at the Royal Postgraduate Medical School, Hammersmith Hospital, London, UK, and at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center.

His clinical research efforts focus on exploring novel agents and therapeutic strategies to improve glycemic control. Over the last 30 years, he has participated in hundreds of clinical trials and has had an active role in the development of new oral agents and insulin preparations acting often as a lead clinical investigator and scientific advisor.

He has authored or co-authored 296 peer-reviewed manuscripts and numerous abstracts. Dr. Rosenstock is a member of the National Board of Directors of the American Diabetes Association (ADA) and is currently an Associate Editor of Diabetes Care.

Jay Skyler, MD, MACP

Dr. Skyler is Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics & Psychology in the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, Department of Medicine, University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine. He previously held the position of Director of the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism.

In addition, Dr. Skyler is Deputy Director of Clinical Research and Academic Programs at the Diabetes Research Institute, and an Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics at the Barbara Davis Center for Childhood Diabetes, University of Colorado at Denver. Dr. Skyler’s research focuses on the clinical aspects of diabetes, specifically the conduct of randomized controlled clinical trials.

From 1993 until 2015, he was Chairman of the NIH (NIDDK)-sponsored Diabetes Prevention Trial – Type 1 (DPT-1) and its successor Type 1 Diabetes TrialNet, a nationwide (and global) network conducting clinical trials to prevent type 1 diabetes.